Uzbekistan Grants Visa-Free Access to 7 Countries

As part of Uzbekistan’s efforts to promote tourism in their country, President Shavkat Mirziyoyev announced exciting changes to their visa policy.

Changes To Visa Policy

As of February 10, 2018, 7 countries were granted visa-free access for up to 30 days in Uzbekistan. The list includes passport holders from Israel, Indonesia, South Korea, Malaysia, Japan, Turkey, and finally Singapore.

Additionally, 39 countries were provided a facilitated visa application process, including several EU member states, Asian and Middle Eastern countries, as well as Canada and the US. Citizens of these countries must no longer present a letter of invitation to receive a visa, which will now be issued within two working days.

Must-See Travel Destination

Uzbekistan is home to a charming blend of restored 12th century mosques and classical Russian architecture, as well as a fascinating history known for ancient rebellions and bloody conquests. As part of Central Asia’s most impressive cultural experiences along the Silk Road, Uzbekistan is truly a nation that embraces the beauty of its homeland and its people.

Competing for #1 Spot

On a side note, as Singapore adds a new nationality to its Visa-Free access list, it climbs back to the top of the Passport Index. Along with Germany and South Korea, Singapore holds a Visa-Free Score of 161, making them the world’s most powerful ranking passports!

Share post
The Passport Index logo
visa status

Most recent report

PI 2021 Q4 REPORT - Cover

Most Recent Posts